How long do I have after a DUI arrest to file a license appeal in Georgia?
Georgia law now gives you 30 days after your arrest to file an appeal of your license suspension. The law was previously 10 days.
Although you have 30 days, it is important to file this right away. You should never gamble on your driving privileges, and as you get close to the deadline, you may have an unexpected emergency arise. There is no extension if you have a personal emergency, so you should get your appeal in as soon as possible.
There are technical and legal requirements to your license appeal. An experienced DUI lawyer knows exactly what needs to be included to get your license back. Give us a call today to protect your right to drive.